Public Safety and Transportation Committee

This committee was established on August 9, 2016.

Chair:  William Marmolejo

Committee members: Maria Couch (board member); Jane Castillo (board member); Frank Anderson (board member); Gabrielle DeBernadetto (stakeholder); Elaine Nguyen (stakeholder); Meg McCarthy (stakeholder).

Mission: The mission of the Public Safety and Transportation Committee is to identify, address and raise the awareness of the community’s public safety and transportation needs. In coordination with Los Angeles Police Department, Los Angeles Fire Department, and other agencies related to issues of public safety and transportation, this committee will implement programs, projects and share ideas that work to enhance the quality of life of stakeholders.